New Officers Elected by NUGS

The National Union of Ghana Students (NUGS) has elected new national officers today November 21, 2017 at the Methodist University College, Ghana – Dansoman Campus to steer the affairs of the Union next year.
The election of the new leadership board for the National Union of Ghana Students was supervised by the Electoral Commission.
At the 51st Annual Residential Delegates Congress Mr. Elisha Essumang Oheneba popularly known by students as Bosheba polled 552 as against his contender Stephen Twumasi who polled 136 votes.
The date for the official handing over ceremony is yet to be communicated.
The names of the new leaders are as follows:
Elisha Essumang Oheneba – President
Mercy Asamani – General Secretary
Josceline Arthur – Women’s Commissioner
Dominic K Blay – Press and Information Secretary
Afriyie Osei Owusu, – Education and Democratization Secretary
Eric O.Mensah – Project and Programmes Secretary
Denis Frimpong – Treasurer
Emmanuel Tabil Junior – Financial Controller
Charway John – Coordinating Secretary
Eunice Foriwaa Bimpong – International Relation’s Secretary

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *